top of page
Search
  • Dongyuan_dma

Reflection on 2nd tutorial



In the last week, I had a tutorial on my research with Helen. My original plan was to make an art installation for an immersive experience, but due to limited capital and ability, I felt that I could not complete this work. Helen suggested that I can find a public space in which there is no mutual connection between people. For instance, every time when people take a plane, the people sitting next to them are different. I can look for a way to coordinate the relationship between people and to establish connections in this kind of situation. Based on this inspiration, I have a preliminary idea.


London is always sunny in the past few days. The university’s green is always filled with people who enjoy the sunshine which inspired me. Like people who sit on this green, they are all in groups, and there is no connection between groups. But because of the sunshine, there is some connection between them. It, however, is not obvious. It is like the background relations theory proposed by Ihde. I would like to find a way to build a positive, visible connection in such a network of relationships.


As mentioned in the previous blog, Teamlab uses a co-creation method that regulates the connection between people. Everyone exists as an output character. This time I want to build cased on the word of ‘share’. Everyone gets input from a common point to adjust the relationship between them. In the future, this model of adjusting the relationship between people will be applied in future works.


As for the specific idea, I am still planning. . . . . .

4 views0 comments
bottom of page